Waffle House Gluten Free Menu Items and Options

Waffle House Gluten-Free Menu 2021

Waffle House does not operate gluten-free kitchens. But they prepare some food items that don’t contain gluten technically.

Since cross-contamination may occur between ingredients.

Based on the product mix and preparation, Waffle House cannot guarantee that any menu item is completely free of any allergen.

If you aren’t allergic or very sensitive to gluten and simply looking to avoid the majority of it in your diet, they have a good amount of things to choose from on their menu.

Here, I have listed all the products that are available on the Waffle House Gluten-Free Menu.

Waffle House Gluten Free

I’ve tried my best in providing you with accurate information that will help you make the best food choices for yourself.

Waffle House Gluten-Free Menu – What you can eat?

There isn’t much available, even if you just need something small.

Have a look over their gluten-free menu from here –

Breakfast

The followings are all of the breakfast meals and options at Waffle House that do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients –

  • Eggs
  • Omelet
  • Hashbrowns
  • Sliced Tomatoes
  • Bacon
  • Sausage
  • City Ham
  • Country Ham
  • Sausage Egg & Cheese Hashbrown Bowl
  • Bacon Egg & Cheese Hashbrown Bowl
  • Ham Egg & Cheese Hashbrown Bowl
  • Cheesesteak Melt Hashbrown Bowl
  • Chicken Melt Hashbrown Bowl
  • T-Bone
  • Steak
  • Grilled Chicken
  • Pork Chops

Toppings

  • Sautéed Onions
  • Melted American Cheese
  • Hickory Smoked Ham
  • Grilled Tomatoes
  • Jalapeno Peppers
  • Grilled Mushrooms

Salads

The following salad options at Waffle House do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Garden Salad
  • Grilled Chicken Salad

Beverages

The following beverage options at Waffle House do not contain wheat or gluten ingredients.

  • Coffee
  • Dark Roast Coffee
  • Coffee – Decaf
  • Coca Cola
  • Diet Coke
  • Sprite
  • Pibb-Xtra
  • Barq’s Root Beer
  • Hi-C Fruit Punch
  • Minute Maid Lemonade
  • Alice’s Iced Tea – Unsweet
  • Alice’s Iced Tea – Sweet
  • Alice’s Iced Tea-Monade
  • Minute Maid Orange Juice
  • Apple Juice
  • Milk
  • Chocolate Milk
  • Hot Tea

About Waffle House

Waffle House, Inc. is an American restaurant chain famous for Waffles, breakfast food and sandwiches. The first Waffle House was opened by Joe Rogers Sr. and Tom Forkner in 1955 at 2719 East College Avenue in Avondale Estates, Georgia.

Headquartered in Norcross, Georgia, the company has more than 2100 locations throughout the USA.

Known for their amazing waffles, the chain also serves eggs, steak, breakfast sandwiches, breakfast bowls and hashbrowns.

What makes this restaurant unique is that patrons who come in can have a full view of the cooking area.

Waffle House Gluten-Free – Need Help

877-992-3353 (customer service phone)

Contact Waffle House’s

Find a Waffle House’s near you

Sources and Links

Waffle House’s allergen menu

Waffle House’s FAQ

Conclusion

Hopefully, you find something tasty to eat off this Waffle House gluten-free menu.

Visit Gluten-free-menu.info to check the gluten-free menu available near you. 

Waffle House Gluten Free Menu – FAQ

Waffle House’s Gluten Free

Does the Waffle House have gluten-free pancakes?

Although there are no specific GF options, eggs, meat and hash browns are cooked separately.

Are the hashbrowns at Waffle House gluten-free?

Yes, hashbrowns at Waffle House is gluten-free.

Does Waffle House have a secret menu?

Depending on the type of disaster and how bad it is, Waffle House has four secret menus for diners to choose from. The selection includes a menu for when the power is out, a menu for when the water is not running, and two other limited menus that feature a wider range of choices depending on customer volume.

Are Waffle House waffles dairy-free?

Their waffles are not dairy-free and therefore non-vegan, their cookies contain milk and pretty much everything else they serve is meat, so that’s it for us vegans at Waffle House.

Does Waffle House Grits have gluten?

Waffle house uses quaker grits which do contain gluten.

Leave a Comment