Subway Gluten Free Menu 2021

Subway Gluten Free Menu 2021

Subway Gluten Free Menu offers a wide variety of gluten-free foods for those foodies having celiac disease or are sensitive to gluten.

But, knowing which of these food items to choose can be a bit tricky.

That is why having Subway Gluten Free food list is helpful.

Let me tell you Subway doesn’t particularly offer a gluten-free menu on their menu, there is always a risk of cross contagion.

Hence, to help you out of this, I have listed out all of the options available as Gluten Free Subway in this guide.

Subway Gluten Free

Go through this article carefully and find out what’s exactly Subway Gluten Free on their entire menu. 

Which foods are Gluten-Free at Subway?

According to the official Subway’s food allergy and sensitivity information chart, Subway sandwiches served on bread, wraps, and English muffins contain gluten.

Here is a list of all specific menu items that contain gluten at Subway –

  • All sandwiches served on bread
  • All wraps
  • English muffins
  • Flatbread
  • All Fatizzas
  • Meatball marinara salad
  • Meatballs and marinara
  • Seafood sensation salad
  • Seafood sensation
  • Teriyaki glazed chicken strips
  • Sweet onion chicken teriyaki salad
  • Croutons
  • Creamy chicken & dumplings soup
  • Cheese pizza
  • Beef chilli
  • Creamy chicken and wild rice soup
  • All cookies
  • Homestyle chicken noodle soup
  • Raspberry cheesecake

So, if you have a serious gluten allergy, please don’t order any of the above-listed food items.

Here, I have listed out all of the options available as Gluten Free Subway

Soups

You can enjoy the following listed gluten-free Subway soups:

  • Broccoli and cheddar soup
  • Black bean soup

Gluten-Free Subway Salads

You can also enjoy nutritious, gluten-free Subway salads –

  • Buffalo chicken salad
  • Cold cut combo salad
  • Chicken and bacon ranch melt salad
  • Italian BMT salad
  • Ham (black forest) salad
  • Rotisserie-style chicken salad
  • Turkey breast and ham salad
  • Oven-roasted chicken salad
  • Roast beef salad
  • Tuna salad
  • Turkey breast salad
  • Steak and cheese salad
  • Spicy Italian salad
  • Subway club salad
  • Veggie delight salad

Subway Gluten-Free Eggs, Poultry, Meat, and Seafood

Followings protein-rich meats and other items are gluten-free at Subway –

  • Carved turkey
  • Bacon strips
  • Oven-roasted chicken patty
  • Cold cut combo meats
  • Plain chicken strips
  • Egg white omelette
  • Regular egg omelette
  • Italian BMT meats (ham, pepperoni, and salami)
  • Rotisserie-style chicken
  • Ham (black forest)
  • Roast beef
  • Spicy Italian meats (pepperoni and salami)
  • Steak
  • Turkey breast
  • Tuna

Subway Gluten Free Cheeses

All Subway cheeses are gluten-free and include –

  • American cheese
  • Cheddar cheese
  • Shredded mozzarella cheese
  • Shredded Monterey cheddar cheese
  • Pepper jack cheese
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Provolone cheese
  • Swiss cheese

Gluten-Free Subway Vegetables

Most of Subway’s fresh vegetables are great choices for gluten-free dieters and include the following –

  • Lettuce
  • Tomatoes
  • Onions
  • Spinach
  • Pickles
  • Banana peppers
  • Jalapeños
  • Olives

Gluten-Free Subway Condiments

All Subway’s condiment choices are free from gluten and include –

  • Buffalo sauce
  • Chipotle southwest sauce
  • Caesar dressing
  • Honey mustard sauce
  • Mustard (yellow and brown)
  • Mayonnaise (regular and light)
  • Oils
  • Ranch dressing
  • Vinegar
  • Sweet onion sauce
  • Guacamole
  • Subway vinaigrette

Points to remember while Choosing Subway Gluten Free Item

Here’s a list of few tips that will help you steer clear of gluten when eating at Subway –

  • Cross-contamination is a big concern since all gluten-free foods are cooked using the same stuff as gluten-containing meals.
  • All Subway salads are gluten-free, except sweet onion chicken teriyaki salad, meatball marinara salad and seafood sensation salad.
  • All Subway condiments are gluten-free, except croutons.
  • All vegetables and cheeses at Subway are also gluten-free.
  • All bread, wraps, and English muffins at Subway contain gluten.
  • All Subway desserts contain gluten.

Subway Gluten Free Menu 2021

A brief account on Subway History

Subway is an American fast-food restaurant franchise chain that is famous for selling submarine sandwiches (subs), salads and beverages. It was founded in 1965 by a 17-year-old guy, Fred DeLuca and is financed by Peter Buck as Pete’s Super Submarines in Bridgeport, Connecticut. Two years later, it was renamed Subway and at present, it is the fastest-growing franchise in the world.

Subway serves an array of topping choices, allowing the customer to choose which toppings they want on their sandwich. In addition to these, it also sells wraps, salad, paninis, and baked goods including cookies, doughnuts, and muffins.

Today, Subway is an internationally acclaimed brand with more than 44,000 locations around the globe in more than 100 countries and territories with headquarters in Milford, Connecticut, U.S.

Subway Gluten Free Menu Customer Support

Not happy with the Subway Gluten-Free Menu?

Let them know how healthier gluten-free options you want by 

Sources

Conclusion

Subway Gluten Free Menu offers a wide variety of gluten-free foods for those foodies having celiac disease or are sensitive to gluten.

Is this Subway gluten-free menu was helpful for you?

If you find something incorrect regarding this post, please let us know below.

Visit Gluten-free-menu.info to check the gluten-free menu available near you.

Thanks for reading and enjoy

FAQ for Subway Gluten Free Menu

Does Subway have gluten-free bread 2021?

Subway is experimenting with gluten-free bread in select locations.

However, verify with your local store.

If they don’t possess gluten-free bread, then the salad is the only choice for you.

Does Subway have gluten-free meat?

When it comes to eating a gluten-free diet, Subway has some really great options. 

Subway offer gluten-free meats, salads, and toppings.

Is Subway ciabatta bread gluten-free?

Unfortunately, No!

What is subways gluten-free bread made of?

The made-without-gluten bread contains egg whites, modified cornstarch, cornstarch, tapioca starch, palm oil, distilled monoglycerides, sugar, and less than 2% of the yeast, salt, rice bran and germ, natural flavour, pectin, xanthan, and leavening (sodium acid pyrophosphate, baking soda, monocalcium phosphate).

Leave a Comment