Popeyes Gluten-Free Menu 2021

Popeyes Gluten-Free Menu 2021

Popeyes is an American fast-food restaurant specializing in crispy chicken, biscuits and baked potatoes. The chain offers a variety of foods and a large menu promising for being able to piece together a non-gluten meal.

There are not too many Gluten-Free options at Popeyes, but they have few if you’ve been to the chain for any reason.

The restaurant does not officially publish their Popeyes Gluten-Free Menu specifically.

But, you can still take advantage of this made to order guide to find out a list of food items available as Popeyes Gluten-Free.

Here is the complete Popeyes Gluten-Free Menu in 2021.

What’s on Popeyes Gluten-Free Menu?

Searching for gluten-free items is a big challenge. Particularly when you are craving to eat something special.

Popeyes Gluten Free Menu

Popeyes is probably not the place to go for a gluten-free meal as they have almost nothing to eat. The only gluten-free options they have on their menu are a few sides.

Popeyes Gluten-Free Menu Items

Below is a list of few items that can be eaten as Popeyes Gluten-Free options.

  • Apple Sauce
  • Cole Slaw
  • Cajun Rice
  • Jalapenos
  • Corn on the Cob
  • Red Beans & Rice

About Popeyes restaurant chain

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen, Inc., also known as Popeyes is an American multinational chain of fried chicken fast-food restaurants famous for serving Fried Chicken & Biscuits products.

The chain was founded in 1972 by Al Copeland in New Orleans, Louisiana as “Chicken on the Run”. It is currently a subsidiary of Toronto-based Restaurant Brands International.

With headquarter’s in Miami, Florida, Popeyes runs around 3100 restaurants spread across the 46 states and the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and 30 countries worldwide. 

Popeyes serves chicken dishes in mild and spicy flavours and offers sides such as red beans and rice, mashed potatoes with Cajun-style gravy, Cajun fries, macaroni & cheese, Cajun rice, biscuits, and coleslaw. In addition to chicken, it also serves seafood entrées such as shrimp and catfish. 

Popeyes Gluten-Free – Need Help?

Conclusion

Popeyes doesn’t offer hardly any gluten-free food.

If you’re looking to eat gluten-free, we’d suggest going someplace else. 

Visit Gluten-free-menu.info to check the gluten-free menu available near you.

FAQ on Popeyes Gluten Free Menu

Popeyes Gluten-Free Menu

Is there anything gluten-free at Popeyes?

Like KFC, Popeyes doesn’t have a ton of menu options available for gluten-free diets, and everything you can order is sides. Still, their gluten-free side options are a little more robust than KFC’s. Options include Cajun rice, coleslaw, red rice and beans, and corn on the cob. 

Are Popeyes Chicken Tenders dairy-free?

Unhappily, Popeye’s chicken flour coating contains milk thus making their fried chicken unacceptable for dairy-free diners. 

Is Popeyes beans and rice gluten-free?

Sides are basically the only gluten-free things at Popeyes, but miraculously, its best one made the cut: Red beans and rice.

Does Popeyes have gluten-free buns?

No, they don’t have gluten-free buns. 

What is in a Popeyes loaded chicken wrap?

At 310 calories, Popeyes’ loaded wrap features handcrafted chicken tenders, red beans, rice and a warm cheddar tortilla for a super filling and flavorful meal.

How many calories are in Popeyes Cajun rice?

Popeyes Cajun Rices contain between 170-510 calories, depending on your choice of sizes. 

Can Vegans eat Popeyes Red Beans and Rice?

No. This dish is not vegan. Popeyes Red Beans and Rice contains bacon and pork fat.

Are Popeyes fries gluten-free?

The fries are cooked in canola oil, and their breaded chicken is cooked in peanut oil. Their grilled chicken and grilled chicken nuggets (not the breaded ones) are also gluten-free.

Leave a Comment