Burger King Gluten Free Menu Items and Options 2021

Burger King Gluten Free Menu Items and Options 2021

Started in 1954, Burger King is the second-largest fast-food hamburger chain known for selling the worlds-best Whopper and affordable food.

From burgers to chicken nuggets and fries, the Burger King menu has classic fast-food options along with some unique options like tacos, french toast, and veggie burgers.

For foodies with gluten allergies or intolerances, the food chain also offers a Burger King Gluten Free Menu.

Let’s find out in this article. 

Burger King Gluten Free Menu

In this guide, we’ll highlight all gluten-free menu items, sides, and other Gluten-Free options available at Burger King.

Burger King Gluten Free Menu 2021

Burger King doesn’t have a lot of gluten-free options. But, there they do have a few items that technically don’t carry gluten.

Below are all the gluten-free options, you could enjoy at Burger King on your diet –

Sandwiches

Below is a list of few main burgers that are gluten-free if ordered without the bun. There are also few other variations using the same ingredients.

So, pay attention to what type of patty is being used and get it without the bun.

  • WHOPPER®
  • WHOPPER JR.®
  • Cheeseburger
  • Hamburger
  • TENDERGRILL® Chicken
  • Double Whopper
  • Bacon Cheeseburger

Tacos

Below are all the gluten-free taco options, you could enjoy at Burger King –

  • Crispy Taco

Burger King Gluten Free Menu Items

Sides, Condiments, and more

Below are all of the sides, condiments, and other items at Burger King that do not contain gluten ingredients –

  • French Fries**
  • American Cheese
  • Ketchup
  • Mayo
  • Mustard
  • Strawberry or Grape Jam
  • Ranch Dipping Sauce
  • Barbecue Dipping Sauce
  • Buffalo Dipping Sauce
  • Tartar Sauce
  • Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce
  • Zesty Dipping Sauce
  • BK® Fresh Apple Slices
  • French Fries (May be fried with foods containing gluten)
  • Garden Fresh Salad with Apple and Cranberry with TENDERGRILL® Chicken

Dressings, Sauces and more

Below are all of the Dressings, Sauces, and other items at Burger King that do not contain gluten ingredients –

  • Chocolate Fudge Sauce
  • Tartar Sauce
  • Lite Honey Balsamic
  • Apple Cider Vinaigrette
  • Avocado Ranch Dressing
  • Grape Jam
  • Strawberry Jam
  • Ketchup
  • Honey

Dessert

Below are all of the desserts at Burger King that do not contain gluten ingredients –

  • Caramel Sundae
  • HERSHEY’S Chocolate Hand Spun Shake
  • HERSHEY’S Chocolate Fudge Sundae
  • Chocolate, Vanilla and Strawberry Shakes
  • Strawberry Hand Spun Shake
  • Mott’s Natural Applesauce
  • Vanilla Hand Spun Shake
  • Soft Serve in a Cup
  • Chocolate Fudge Sundae
  • Caramel Sundae
  • Strawberry Sundae

Coffee and Beverages

Below are all of the coffee and beverage options at Burger King that do not contain gluten ingredients –

  • BK Cafe Coffee
  • BK Cafe Decaf Coffee
  • BK Cafe Caramel Frappe
  • BK Cafe Iced Vanilla Coffee
  • BK Cafe Iced Mocha Coffee
  • BK Cafe Mocha Frappe
  • Capri Sun Apple Juice
  • Low Fat Chocolate Milk
  • Coca Cola
  • Diet Coke
  • Dr Pepper
  • Iced Tea
  • Sprite
  • Minute Maid Orange Juice
  • Frozen Fanta Cherry ICEE
  • Frozen Coke
  • Minute Made Lemonade
  • Mello Yello
  • Barq’s® Root Beer
  • Frosted Frozen Coke
  • Coca-Cola® Classic ICEE®
  • Coca-Cola® Classic
  • Minute Maid® 100% Apple and Orange Juice
  • Seattle’s Best Coffee® (including iced coffees)
  • NESTLE PURE LIFE® Purified Drinking Water
  • Caramel Frappe
  • Mocha Frappe
  • Strawberry Banana Smoothie
  • Tropical Mango Smoothie
  • Fat-Free Milk
  • 1% Low- Fat Chocolate Milk

About Burger King

Burger King (BK) is an American multinational chain of hamburger fast-food restaurants known for selling the worlds-best Whopper and affordable food. It was founded in 1953 as Insta-Burger King, a Jacksonville, Florida–based restaurant chain by Keith J. Kramer and Matthew Burns.

Best known for its signature Hamburgers, the chain has introduced healthier and more sophisticated menu items. From burgers to chicken nuggets and fries, the Burger King menu has classic fast-food options along with some unique options like tacos, french toast, and veggie burgers. They also feature chicken products, breakfast items, milkshakes, wraps, soft drinks, and desserts.

Headquarter’s in Miami-Dade County, Florida, the company has almost 18000 restaurants in over 100 countries all over the world. 

Each day, more than 11 million guests visit the company’s restaurants around the world.

Burger King Gluten Free Menu – Need Help?

Sources and Links

Conclusion

Hopefully, you find something tasty to eat off this Burger King gluten-free menu.

Is this Burger King gluten-free guide was helpful for you?

If you find something incorrect regarding this post, please let us know below.

Visit Gluten-free-menu.info to check the gluten-free menu available near you. 

Thanks for reading and enjoy…

Burger King Gluten Free Menu – FAQ

Burger King Gluten Free Options

Are Burger King Fries Gluten Free?

They will be cooked in the same fryer as Hash Browns that contain wheat flour, resulting in the likely risk of cross-contact with a known allergen for the French fries.

Therefore, French Fries may contain wheat.

Does Burger King Patty have gluten?

Burger King doesn’t have a lot of gluten-free options. Some of their ingredients, even a few of the patties used on their burgers are gluten-free but they use shredded lettuce. 

Is a Burger King Whopper gluten-free?

Burger King is clear on their site: While there’s some food that’s gluten-free alone, cross-contamination is likely.

If you’re willing to take the (very high) risk, however, you can get a Whopper without the bun, in addition to the grilled chicken sandwich

Does Burger King do gluten-free buns?

Burger King boasts a large gluten-free menu but with a big caveat: the menu is broken down by ingredients, not menu items.

A Whopper without the bun should be gluten-free. The chain’s apple slices, sausage patties, bacon, and milkshakes are also gluten-free.

Are Burger King hash browns gluten-free?

Burger King fries will routinely be made in fryers also used to make wheat-containing hash browns. They will be cooked in the same fryer as Hash Browns that contain wheat flour, resulting in the likely risk of cross-contact with a known allergen for the French fries.

Leave a Comment